Skip to content

a red hat in snow

November 29, 2010
tags:

As I write this, it’s 3:45 and it is basically dusk outside.

When it snowed last Monday, the clouds were heavy, but the white blanket on the ground was lovely and sparkling – something we in the Northwest seldom see as early as November.  In fact, we can go an entire season without the snow.

Not this year.  The snow brings out the kid in all of us.

Even this guy – who kind of wanted to keep walking, because it was chilly out.

But seriously, how could I not take pictures?

 

(Some) favourite things to do: catch falling snow on my tongue (check), hold hands with this man (check), walk in the woods (check).

It was a darn good Monday.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2010 6:14 pm

    Sweet! And how great to capture moments like this.

  2. Jet permalink*
    November 29, 2010 9:04 pm

    Aw, V, thank you. I do love to make sure we notice these moments as they go by. I’ve also realised that I need to make sure I am in more of the pictures, as I’m usually the one behind the camera.

  3. Bratty Sister Nurse permalink
    December 3, 2010 12:37 am

    i love that the snow is totally falling.
    cute snowy pictures of ed, he totally caught some snow flakes.
    so lovely.
    xo

  4. Jet permalink*
    December 3, 2010 9:29 am

    BSN – I know, right? In the photo and on the photo – I love wordpress. Yeah, he’s pretty cute. Such a keeper. Hmm. And now I see my comment above, and I realise there are no pictures of us from your visit. Next time, we change that, ‘kay?

Leave a Reply

