Skip to content

make-it-better monday – with cows

August 2, 2010

Some folks just don’t like Mondays.  I don’t entirely understand it – I can’t imagine taking one whole day of the week and hating it, anymore than I can imagine hating mornings.  But there are people who don’t like mornings, either, so I might be an anomaly.

I’ve always wanted to be an anomaly.

For some time, I’ve wanted to do something to improve the situation, and I conceived of “make-it-better Monday” posts.  I have lots of different ideas, mostly still in my head or in draft-post form.  Today, the new MIBM post I had in mind took longer to write than I had for it.

So.

Cows.

One of my favourite The Far Side cartoons by Gary Larson:

Depending on the kind of Monday you’ve had, you might need more than this.

For your entertainment, amusement, and/or mood-enhancement, I offer cows & cows & cows.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Dr. Kim permalink
    August 3, 2010 11:53 am

    Awesome!! Although something about those cow-spiders really creeps me out, seriously, the hair on my arms sticks up during those parts.

  2. Jet permalink*
    August 3, 2010 2:18 pm

    The spiders freaked me out, too – and I don’t mind real spiders, much.

  3. Dr. Kim permalink
    August 4, 2010 8:17 pm

    Oh and of course I to do my civic duty and share this amazingly educational video with my students during lab today.

  4. catherine permalink
    August 5, 2010 11:13 am

    Ditto cow-spiders.

  5. Dr. Kim permalink
    August 9, 2010 4:01 pm

    And another Monday—had to watch cows again—Hopefully no one saw me bobbing my head along with the cows.

  6. Jet permalink*
    August 10, 2010 1:12 pm

    I’m glad to hear that I am contributing to learning opportunities. Makes me feel good about myself.

    I’ve been lax on the blogging front – glad this continues to amuse. ;-)

  7. August 11, 2010 10:11 am

    Oh how I’ve missed Gary Larson! What a genius.

  8. Jet permalink*
    August 12, 2010 10:46 am

    True that, Martha. He is one of my all-time favourites, along with the creator of Calvin & Hobbes.

    Thank goodness for xkcd and Savage Chickens.

Leave a Reply

