Skip to content

habit – new york public library

April 9, 2010

view north from the New York Public Library main branch Public Catalog Room

I feel such awe here – it is a church for books, in a city that never sleeps.  I have dreams of the books inside me and the characters who wait for me to write their stories.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Dr. Kim permalink
    April 12, 2010 2:43 pm

    In the meantime, could you write me a note to get me out of class :)

  2. April 24, 2010 8:01 pm

    Oh. Love the powerful, potent simplicity of this post. You capture the minds eye and the spirit of yearning.

  3. April 24, 2010 8:02 pm

    Err, that should be mind’s eye. :-)

  4. Jet permalink*
    July 2, 2010 2:52 pm

    Leisa, I’m glad you like it. I really enjoy the habit-style posts, the way they mesh images and words to capture a feeling.

Leave a Reply

