Skip to content

these are the books I’ll read when printed words no longer make my head ache

November 20, 2009

Sickness seems to have found its way to our house again, despite our best efforts to stay warm, get lots of rest, eat good food (and our vitamins), and keep each other laughing.

As much as I love to read – A LOT – I don’t usually read when I am sick.  Sometimes, words are too hard to focus or a good plot to hard to follow with a headache and/or a fever.

It is good to have something to look forward to, though.  When I’m all better, these are some of the books I want to read:

Catching Fire/Suzanne Collins (sequel to Hunger Games)

How to Be a Hepburn in a Hilton World/Jordan Christy (isn’t that an awesome title?)

Tell Me a Secret/Holly Cupala at  Brimstone Soup (out Spring 2010)

Kirtsy Takes a Bow/edited by Laura Mayes

The Beauty of Different/Karen Walrond, of Chookooloonks fame (out Fall 2010)

The Lacuna/Barbara Kingsolver (who is in town tonight on Bainbridge Island, sponsored by Eagle Harbor Book Co., and I can’t go because I’m sick – poo!)

Boneshaker/Cherie Priest

Lips Touch Three Times/Laini Taylor

Liar/Justine Larbelestier

Leviathan/Scott Westerfeld

Geektastic/edited by Holly Black & Cecil Castellucci

Traveling with Pomegranates: A Mother-Daughter Story/Sue Monk Kidd & Ann Kidd Taylor

 

listening to: Katie Melua, Closest Thing to Crazy

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2009 8:16 pm

    This is a fabbity list to read. Feel better soon!

  2. Jet permalink*
    November 22, 2009 9:46 am

    Thank you for the visit and comment, Lorie Ann. The headache comes and goes – arrggghhhh. Books are a huge comfort and pleasure for me – I can hardly wait to feel better.

Leave a Reply

